Manhattan Beach

South Bay Lakers

South Bay Lakers



About Us

The NBA Development League, founded in 2001, is the NBA’s official minor league. Featuring 18 teams with direct affiliations to NBA franchises, the NBA D-League is a proven developer of talent: an all-time high 38 percent of players in the NBA at the end of the 2014-15 season boasted NBA D-League experience, and the league continues to develop coaches, referees, and front-office staff for the NBA and its teams. In fostering the league’s connection to the community, its teams, players and staff promote health and wellness, support local needs and interests, and assist in educational development through NBA D-League Cares programs. The NBA D-League also advances the game of basketball as the research and development arm of the NBA.

The NBA D-League season is made up of 50 regular-season games plus a postseason and runs from November to April. The league consisted of 18 teams for the 2014-15 season: Austin Spurs, Bakersfield Jam, Canton Charge, Delaware 87ers, Erie BayHawks, Fort Wayne Mad Ants, Grand Rapids Drive, Idaho Stampede, Iowa Energy, Los Angeles D-Fenders, Maine Red Claws, Oklahoma City Blue, Reno Bighorns, Rio Grande Valley Vipers, Santa Cruz Warriors, Sioux Falls Skyforce, Texas Legends, and Westchester Knicks.

Video Media


Gallery Image IMG_0901.jpg
Toyota Sports Center
Perform at Halftime......then meet the Laker Girls
Your group can take pictures with the Laker Championship Trophies
Play on the court pregame